Trustee Appreciation Award

There are people who demonstrate extraordinary commitment to SHSMO's mission to collect, preserve, and share Missouri History. SHSMO's Board of Trustees has chosen to honor these select individuals with a special recognition for their steadfast support. It began in 2012 and was named the Trustee Appreciation Award the following year.

Trustee Appreciation Award Recipients

  • 2019
    • Missouri State Senator Caleb Rowden
    • Missouri State Senator Dan Hegeman
    • Missouri State Representative Kip Kendrick
    • Missouri State Representative Cody Smith
  • 2018
    • Missouri Lieutenant Governor Mike Kehoe
    • Missouri State Representative Glen Kolkmeyer
    • Missouri State Representative Lyle Rowland
  • 2017
    • United States Senator Roy Blunt
  • 2016
    • Speaker of the Missouri House of Representatives Todd Richardson
  • 2015
    • Missouri State Senator Mike Parson
    • Missouri State Representative Donna Lichtenegger
  • 2014
    • Missouri State Senator Kurt Schaefer
    • Missouri State Representative Dwight Scharnhorst
  • 2013
    • Missouri State Senator Ron Richard
  • 2012
    • Philanthropists Leo and Kay Drey
    • Editorial cartoonist Tom Engelhardt