The 59th Annual Missouri Conference on History

and Midwest Regional Meeting of Phi Alpha Theta

March 22-24, 2017, in Springfield, Missouri
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center

Hosted by the Missouri State University History Department

Administrative Sponsor
The State Historical Society of Missouri

The Missouri Conference on History brings together teachers of history and other professional historians to share in the presentation of the results of research, to exchange information on teaching and curriculum, to consider ways to promote interest in history and the welfare of the profession, and to discuss other concerns common to all historians. All persons interested or involved in the teaching of history, historical research, historical preservation, or any other professional application of history are welcome.

2016-2017 Steering Committee

  • President Brooks Blevins, Missouri State University
  • Vice President John Dougan, Missouri State Archives
  • Secretary/Treasurer Gary R. Kremer, The State Historical Society of Missouri
  • Diane Mutti Burke, University of Missouri-Kansas City, 2014-2017
  • Pam Sanfilippo, Ulysses S. Grant National Historical Site, 2014-2017
  • Tim Westcott, Park University, 2014-2017
  • Lorri Glover, Saint Louis University, 2015-2018
  • Priscilla A. Dowden-White, University of Missouri-St. Louis, 2016-2019