SHSMO Richard Bookstore Holiday Shopping Hours

Located on the first floor of the Center for Missouri Studies, the SHSMO Richard Bookstore features a curated selection of Missouri literature and artisans perfect for the holidays.

Get SHSMO-exclusive Missouri Bicentennial merch, wide-ranging history books by leading Missouri historians, including newly-released This Place of Promise by Gary R. Kremer, and more. The Richard Bookstore offers free pick up for online orders.

Located at 605 Elm Street in downtown Columbia, the Center for Missouri Studies is open Tuesday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., and on the first and third Saturdays of each month from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. including this Saturday, December 18!

Free parking is available in the Center parking lot at the corner of 6th and Locust Streets. Visit today!

SHSMO Richard Bookstore
2021 Holiday Hours

Thu, Dec 16 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri, Dec 17 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sat, Dec 18 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Sun, Dec 19 Closed
Mon, Dec 20 Closed
Tue, Dec 21 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wed, Dec 22 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thu, Dec 23 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri, Dec 24 - Mon, Jan 3 Closed